British School in Baku

British School in Baku

Baku images


Board of Governors


The British School in Baku is a member of COBIS( Council of British International Schools) and CIS (Council of International Schools). It is also accredited by QCA (Qualification and Curriculum Authority), Cambridge International Examinations and Edexcel. This gives our students the opportunity to sit public examinations from England. These provide students with the qualifications needed to enter universities both in the UK and throughout the world.

Excellent teachers are the key to delivering this curriculum. The majority of our examination subjects are taught by expatriate teachers from the UK, and this number increases every year.In addition Azeri citizens study for their own certificate, and the school is licensed by the Ministry of Education of the Azerbaijan Republic.

BSB is a school of quality, modeling the best international schools in the world. Please do come to see for yourself how we provide this opportunity for our students.

Samir Valiyev

 Yours sincerely,

 Chair of Board of Governors


Narmina Valiyeva

Vice - Chairman


Basti Agarzayeva

CEO of British School in Baku;                                                                                                                     

Chair of Staffing Subcommitee, Member of Building Subcomitee



Rohayu Kutep

Representative of Embassy of Palestine;

Member of Public Relations and Curriculum subcommittee



Narmina Hasanova

Azercell Telecom LLC, Team member;

Member of Public Relations Subcommittee (PR/ Marketing)


Faiza Saeed

HOMS member and Pakistan Embassy rep.


Ali Merati

Director of Doris Shipping and Forwarding LLC 


Dmytro Kiva

Director's Advisor at Silk Way Airlines LLC


Orhan Gultekin

Deputy CEO at Rabitabank


Fuad Yusifov


Jeyhun Osmanli

Deputy Rector at Odlar Yurdu University for International Relations and Innovations


Gunel Sevdimaliyeva

General Director at Patent and Trademarks office Republic of Azerbaijan



 Ex-officio members

Maxene Whittingham

Head of Secondary School, School Principal

Ex-officio Member


Philip Roche

Deputy Principal, Secondary

Ex-Officio member



Linda Swinford-Meyer

Head of Primary School

Ex-officio Member



Benjamin Flynn

Deputy Principal, Primary

Ex-officio Member



Board of Governors’ Secretary

Hamida Rizvanova

SA Assistant

Examination Officer